School Profiles Skip to main content

School Profiles

Brooklet Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 708)Brooklet Elementary
Mr. Mike Yawn, Principal
myawn@bullochschools.org
600 West Lane Street
Brooklet, GA 30415
912-842-8300
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Krista Branch, Assistant Principal
Christy Inman, Assistant Principal

Website:  bes.bullochschools.org

Langston Chapel Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 595)Langston Chapel Elementary
Keith Wright, Interim Principal
kwright@bullochschools.org
150 Langston Chapel Road
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8700
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm 

Suzette Shaw, Assistant Principal
Travis Brooks, Interim Assistant Principal 

Website:  lces.bullochschools.org

Mattie Lively Elementary

Grades Pre-K-5 (Enrollment 604)
Dr. Laurie Mascolo, PrincipalNew Mattie Lively Elementary
lmascolo@bullochschools.org
204 Debbie Drive
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8760
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Meghan Simonin, Assistant Principal
Farrah Reddick, Assistant Principal

Website: mles.bullochschools.org

Nevils Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 454)Nevils Elementary
Dr. Nate Pennington, Principal
npennington@bullochschools.org
8438 Nevils-Groveland Road
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-842-8320
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Kelia Francis, Assistant Principal

Website: nes.bullochschools.org

Portal Middle High

Grades Pre-K & 6 - 12 (Enrollment 462)Portal Middle High
Dr. Julie Blackmar, Principal
jblackmar@bullochschools.org
27245 Highway 80 West

Portal, GA 30450
912-842-8360
Start Time:7:50 am
End Time: 3:00 pm

Justin Chester, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

 

Website: pmhs.bullochschools.org

Southeast Bulloch Middle

Grades 6 - 8 (Enrollment 810)Southeast Bulloch Middle
Brad Boykin, Principal
bboykin@bullochschools.org
9124 Brooklet/Denmark Hwy
Brooklet, GA 30415
912-842-8400
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 3:30 pm

Penny Oglesby, Assistant Principal
Marianna Voiselle, Interim Assistant Principal

Website: sbms.bullochschools.org

Statesboro High

Grades Pre-K & 9 - 12 (Enrollment 1,667)Statesboro High
Chad Prosser,Principal
cprosser@bullochschools.org
10 Lester Road
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8860
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 3:05 pm

Patrick Hill, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Marty Holder, Assistant Principal
Shannon Hinson, Interim Assistant Principal

Website: shs.bullochschools.org

School Newspaper:
sites.google.com/bulloch.k12.ga.us/devilsadvocate

William James Middle

Grades 6 - 8 (Enrollment 649)William James Middle
Julie Mizell, Principal
jmizell@bullochschools.org
18809 Highway 80 West
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8820
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 3:30 pm

Scott Chapman, Assistant Principal
Tony Natson, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

Website: wjms.bullochschools.org

Graduation Performance Academy

A free night and summer school option for high school students and select middle school students that provides the option to either recover academic credits to remain on track to graduate or move ahead to graduate earlier. Free meals and bus transportation provided.  Contact your school counselor about enrollment.

Grades 9-12 
150 Williams Road, Suite B
Statesboro, GA 30458

School Year Hours: Mon.-Thurs., 4:15 - 6:45 p.m.
Summer Hours: Mon.-Fri., 9 a.m.-12 noon; or 1-4 p.m. (can attend half-day or combine for full-day)

Julia P. Bryant Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 784)Julia P. Bryant Elementary
Pam Goodman, Principal
pgoodman@bullochschools.org
421 West Main Street
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8680
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Al Dekle, Assistant Principal
Stephanie Compton, Assistant Principal

Website: jpbes.bullochschools.org

Langston Chapel Middle

Grades 6 - 8 (Enrollment 686)Langston Chapel Middle
Dr. Eric Carlyle, Principal
ecarlyle@bullochschools.org
156 Langston Chapel Road
Statesboro, GA 30458
912-212-8720
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 3:30 pm

Dr. Kareem Epps, Assistant Principal
(Vacant), Assistant Principal

Website:  lcms.bullochschools.org

Mill Creek Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 720)Mill Creek Elementary
Ms. Jennifer Wade,Principal
jrwade@bullochschools.org
239 Beasley Road
Statesboro, GA 30461
912-212-8780
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Debra Minick, Assistant Principal
Sandra Kirby, Assistant Principal

Website: mces.bullochschools.org

Portal Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 384)
Dr. Carolyn Vasilatos, PrincipalPortal Elementary
cvasilatos@bullochschools.org
328 Grady Street South
Portal, GA 30450
912-842-8340
Start Time: 7:55 am
End Time: 2:45 pm

Kent Brannen, Assistant Principal

Website:  pes.bullochschools.org

Sallie Zetterower Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 712)Sallie Zetterower Elementary
Mr. Marlin Baker, Principal
mbaker@bullochschools.org
1200 Cawana Road
Statesboro, GA 30461
912-212-8800
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Crystal Simpkins, Assistant Principal
Derek Noel, Assistant Principal

Website: szes.bullochschools.org

Southeast Bulloch High

Grades Pre-K & 9 - 12 (Enrollment 988)Southeast Bulloch High
Stephen Hoyle, Principal
shoyle@bullochschools.org
9184 Brooklet/Denmark Hwy
Brooklet, GA 30415
912-842-8440
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 3:20 pm

Dr. Evelyn Gamble-Hilton, Assistant Principal
Mark Oliver, Assistant Principal
Tracy Mills, Assistant Principal
Aimee Civalier, Athletic Director
Barrett Davis, Athletic Director

Website: sbhs.bullochschools.org

Stilson Elementary

Grades Pre-K - 5 (Enrollment 386)Stilson Elementary
Leigh Baker, Interim Principal
lbaker@bullochschools.org
15569 Highway 119
Brooklet, GA 30415
912-842-8480
Start Time: 7:50 am
End Time: 2:20 pm

Rob Lindsey, Assistant Principal

Website: ses.bullochschools.org

 

 

 

Transitions Learning Center

Transitions Learning CenterGrades 6-12 (Enrollment 50)
Tim Rountree, Administrator

trountree@bullochschools.org
150 Williams Road, Suite B
Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8610
Fax: 912-212-8619
9:00 am - 4:15 pm

Website: tlc.bullochschools.org

School Enrollment

*The official enrollment of our schools is based on the Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) Student Reports submitted annually to the Georgia Department of Education in October and March.