Georgia Academic Standards Skip to main content

Georgia Academic Standards

As a public school system Bulloch County Schools teaches the academic standards set by the Georgia Department of Education. These are the Georgia Standards of Excellence and the Georgia Performance Standards. We welcome the opportunity for our parents and educators to give objective and constructive feedback on these standards. Access the academic standards for each content area we teach.

 

While the state sets academic standards, our school district ensures we hire the most highly qualified faculty to teach the standards. With highly qualified faculty in place, the school system then seeks their input to locally select curriculum materials that they, parents and administrators  feel are best to teach the standards. The selection of curriculum is always a local decision.

Key Contacts

Teresa Phillips, Exec. Director
912.212.8556
tbphillips@bullochschools.org

 

Federal Programs

Georgiana Darsey, Director
912.212.8555
912.489.5855 (FAX)
gdarsey@bullochschools.org

Teacher & Leader Effectiveness 

Kelly Spence, Director
912.212.8520
kspence@bullochschools.org

Data Support & Testing

Dr. Noralee Edwards, Director
912.212.8554
nedwards@bullochschools.org

Carole Colson, Secretary
912.212.8562
ccolson@bullochschools.org

Brenda Kingery, Coordinator
Testing 
912.212.8565
bkingery@bullochschools.org

Patricia Webb, Coordinator
Student Information Systems
912.212.8567
pwebb@bullochschools.org

Phyllis Harrison, Project Mgr.
912.212.8528
pharrison@bullochschools.org

School Improvement Directors

Dr. Julie Chance, Director  Career, Technical & Ag Education912.212.8547
jchance@bullochschools.org

Dee Dee Bennett, Director
Pre-K & Early Learning dbennett@bullochschools.org
912.212.8551

Dr. Casey McNeely,  Director
Gifted/Honors/Math/Resources  cmcneely@bullochschools.org
912.212.8571

Jeff Giddens, Director
STEM / Research/ Tech. Fair  jgiddens@bullochschools.org

912.212.8552

Dr. Alissa Sasser,  Director
English/ World Languages    asasser@bullochschools.org

912.212.8572

Dr. Todd Veland,  Director
tveland@bullochschools.org

912.212.8882

Debbie Sarratt,  Director
Health/PE/Fine Arts/Sexuality Ed dsarratt@bullochschools.org

912.212.8566

Sandra Adams,  Director
Science & Social Studies sadams@bullochschools.org  912.212.8558

Secretarial Support

Mandy Motes, Admin. Asst.    for Phillips, Veland, Giddens, Mulnix                         912.212.8553

Amanda McQuaig, Secretary
for Kelly Spence & Dr. Julie Chance
912.212.8513
amcquaig@bullochschools.org

Jennifer Agnew, Secretary
McNeely, Sasser, Adams, Sarratt   jagnew@bullochschools.org
912.212.8570

Cyndi Westberry, Admin.Assist.
for Darsey & Bennett  912.212.8550cwestberry@bullochschools.org

Technology Support

Patrick Mulinix, Tech. Liaison
912.212.8563

pmulnix@bullochschools.org