Academic Competitions Skip to main content

Academic Competitions

Bulloch County Schools supports providing students ways to apply their academic skills. The school system and its schools encourage student participation in local, regional, state and national competitions for academic subjects. We facilitate students' participation in a variety of academic competitions hosted by various organizations.  Bulloch County Schools and its schools, through funding from local corporate sponsors and grant funds from the Bulloch County Foundation for Public Education, has also established its own local and regional competitions, most of which are open to public, private and homeschooled students in Bulloch County and the region.  Check out this page's links to the academic competitions available.

Key Contacts

Dr. Julie Chance, Director Career, Technical & Ag Education

912.212.8547
jchance@bullochschools.org

Dee Dee Bennett, Director
Pre-K & Early Learning 

dbennett@bullochschools.org
912.212.8551

Dr. Casey McNeely,  Director
Gifted/Honors/Math/Resources  

cmcneely@bullochschools.org
912.212.8571

Jeff Giddens, Director
STEM / Research/ Tech. Fair jgiddens@bullochschools.org

912.212.8552

Dr. Alissa Sasser,  Director
English/ World Languages  asasser@bullochschools.org

912.212.8572

Dr. Todd Veland,  Director
tveland@bullochschools.org

912.212.8882

Debbie Sarratt,  Director
Health/PE/Fine Arts/Sexuality Ed dsarratt@bullochschools.org

912.212.8566

Sandra Adams,  Director
Science & Social Studies sadams@bullochschools.org  912.212.8558

Secretarial Support

Mandy Motes, Admin. Asst.  for Phillips, Veland, Giddens, & Mulnix    

912.212.8553

Amanda McQuaig, Secretary
for Kelly Spence & Dr. Julie Chance
912.212.8513
amcquaig@bullochschools.org

Jennifer Agnew, Secretary
McNeely, Sasser, Adams, Sarratt  jagnew@bullochschools.org
912.212.8570

Cyndi Westberry, Admin.Assist.
for Darsey & Bennett  912.212.8550

cwestberry@bullochschools.org

Technology Support

Patrick Mulinix, Tech. Liaison
912.212.8563

pmulnix@bullochschools.org