School Improvement & CTAE Skip to main content

Key Links

School Improvement & CTAE

The School Improvement & Career Technical & Agricultural Education Department is responsible for the following:

  • The department facilitates the development and execution of the system's overall strategy to improve student achievement across the district and provides services to support the district’s vision, mission, and goals as outlined in the system’s strategic plan.
  • The department leads and guides the school improvement process, provides teachers with a framework to consistently and systematically use data to inform instruction to support student achievement, and provides timely and accurate data for district decision-making.
  • The department provides oversight for the state accountability system (CCRPI) and is charged with developing and maintaining the district’s Balanced Scorecard. In addition, the department works collaboratively with the Academic Services Department and the Student Support Services Department to provide support for innovative technologies in order to improve teaching and learning outcomes.
  • The department oversees, guides and monitors the district's Federal Programs (Title I, Title I-C, and Title III) to ensure alignment with district initiatives and coordinates parent involvement.
  • The department manages the school system's school-to-career pathways (Career, Technical & Agricultural Education (CTAE))offered within our high schools.
  • The department manages all aspects of both state mandated and district assessments (Testing)
  • The department provides data support, analysis and oversight for the state accountability system (College and Career Readiness Performance Index) .
  • The department provides professional learning for certified and non-certified employees and assistance in obtaining certification or re-certification.

Contacts

Teresa Phillips, Executive Director
School Improvement &

Career Technical & Ag Education (CTAE)
912.212.8556
tphillips@bullochschools.org

Mandi Motes
Administrative Assistant
912.212.8553
mmotes@bullochschools.org

Georgiana Darsey, Director
Federal Programs 
912.212.8553
912.489.5855 (FAX)
gdarsey@bullochschools.org

Kelly Spence, Director
Professional Learning 
912.212.8520
kspence@bullochschools.org

Amanda McQuaig, Secretary

912.212.8513
amcquaig@bullochschools.org

Noralee Edwards, Director

Data Support

912.212.8554

nedwards@bullochschools.org

Brenda Kingery, Coordinator
Testing 
912.212.8565
bkingery@bullochschools.org

Patricia Webb, Coordinator
Student Information Systems
912.212.8567
pwebb@bullochschools.org