Board Meeting Dates Skip to main content

Board Meeting Dates

2021 Board Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 14 Annual Organizational Meeting
Thursday, January 28 Work Session
Thursday, February 11 Regular Session
Monday, February 15 Called Session - Student Hearing
Thursday, February 25 Work Session (Cancelled)
Thursday, March 11 Regular Session
Thursday, March 25 Work Session 
*Thursday, April 15 Regular Session (Third Thursday)
*Thursday, April 29 Work Session (Fifth Thursday)
Date Pending (rescheduled) Whole-Board Governance Training
Thursday, May 6 Called Session - Student Hearing
Thursday, May 13 Regular Session
*Thursday, May 20 Work Session (Third Thursday)
Thursday, June 10 Regular Session
Thursday, June 24 Work Session
Thursday, July 8 Regular Session
Thursday, July 22 Work Session
Thursday, August 12 Regular Session
Thursday, August 26 Work Session
Thursday, September 9 Regular Session
Thursday, September 23 Work Session
Thursday, October 14 Regular Session
Thursday, October 28 Work Session
Thursday, November 11 Regular Session
*Thursday, November 18 Work Session (Third Thursday)
Thursday, December 9 Regular Session
*Thursday, December 16 Work Session (Third Thursday)
Thursday, January 13, 2022 Annual Organizational Meeting

 

Meeting Reminders

Mary Henley, Board Secretary
Superintendent's Office
912.212.8505

Key Contacts

Make an 
Open Records Request
 Online
 

Board of Education Secretary & Custodian of Records

Mary Henley
912.212.8500

Board of Education 
Legal Counsel

Edenfield, Cox, Bruce & Edenfield
115 Savannah Avenue
Statesboro, GA 30458
912.764.8600    

Board of Education News Media/Student Media Contact & Public Information Officer

Hayley Greene, Director
Public Relations Department
912.212.8512 or 912.536.2827