Skip to main content

Georgia Academic Standards

As a public school system Bulloch County Schools teaches the academic standards set by the Georgia Department of Education. These are the Georgia Standards of Excellence and the Georgia Performance Standards. We welcome the opportunity for our parents and educators to give objective and constructive feedback on these standards. You can click here to access the academic standards for each content area we teach.

 

While the state sets academic standards, our school district ensures we hire the most highly qualified faculty to teach the standards. With highly qualified faculty in place, the school system then seeks their input to locally select curriculum materials that they, parents and administrators  feel are best to teach the standards. The selection of curriculum is always a local decision.

Academic Support Contacts

Dr. Virginia Bennett

Executive Director
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Academic Support Services K-12
912.212.8572

 

Cyndi Westberry

Administrative Assistant
cwestberry@bullochschools.org
912.212.8550

 

Dee Dee Bennett, Director
All Subjects K-12

dbennett@bullochschools.org
912.212.8551

 

Dr. Casey McNeely,  Director

All Subjects & Gifted  Svc. (QUEST)
cmcneely@bullochschools.org

912.212.8571

 

Dr. Yvette Ledford, Director

All Subjects K-12 & Prekindergarten Program

 vledford@bullochschools.org

912-212-8558

 

Jeff Giddens, Director
jgiddens@bullochschools.org

All Subjects K-12 & STEM
912.212-8552

 

Jennifer Agnew, Secretary

jagnew@bullochschools.org

912.212.8570