Skip to main content

Job Opportunities (All Positions)

Employe recruitment information

What to Know: Applying for Positions with Bulloch County Schools

Thank you for your interest in our school system. The Bulloch County Board of Education is Bulloch County's second-largest employer.  With more than 1,700 benefited employees, substitute positions and contracted services positions, we have a variety of professional and skilled opportunities. 

 

The Board of Education is an Equal Opportunity Employer.  The Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, physical handicap, religion, age or genetic information in employment practices or in admission to or participation in any education programs or activities.

 

All available positions are posted online, and we use an online application system only. Applicants MUST have a valid email account/address to register for the online application.  If you do not have an email account, click on one of the email service provider links to the right to obtain an account/email address.

 

Please Note the Following: 

  • All educators, who are applying for certified positions, must attach their most recent college transcripts and a copy of their Professional Standards Commission certificate for their application packet to be considered complete.
  • A criminal background check is required prior to employment.
  • Sexual harassment is considered an act of discrimination and is not tolerated by the Board of Education.
     

Quick Links

Key Contacts

Finance Office

Troy Brown
Chief Financial Officer
tbrown@bullochschools.org

912.212.8530

 

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant
Business Finance
scassedy@bullochschools.org

912.212.8530

 

Accounting Office

Christy Aldrich, Coordinator

Accounting/Payroll
Office: 912-212-8542 

caldrich@bullochschools.org

 

Allie Woodard
Accounting

Office: 912-212-8543

awoodard@bullochschools.org 

 

Terri Mullis
Accounts Payable & Travel 
Office: 912-212-8545 

tmullis@bullochschools.org

 

Cindy Higgins
Accounts Payable & Doc-e-fill
chiggins@bullochschools.org

 

Human Resources Office

 

Phillip Tremble, Director
ptremble@bullochschools.org

912.212.8510

 

Allissa (Alli) Baxter, Assistant Director
Human Resources
abaxter@bullochschools.org
912.212.8511

 

(Vacant)
Administrative Assistant

912.212.8510

 

B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee Benefits
bbrannen@bullochschools.org

912.212.8515

 

Charlisa Osgood

Certifications & HR Technician
cosgood@bullochschools.org

912.212.8517

 

Judy Reynolds, Clerk

Human Resources

jreynolds@bullochschools.org