Facilities & Auxiliary Support Skip to main content

Facilities & Auxiliary Support

The Operations Office is responsible for  Transportation , School Choice School Zone Transfers through House Bill 251, School Nutrition Services, Grounds & Facilities Maintenance , facilities planning, school safety, EMA/Homeland Security/NIMS, and Title IX Compliance for athletics.

Transportation

Transportation

The Bulloch County Board of Education's Transportation Department provides approximately 4,900 students with service to and from 16 schools. The mission of the Transportation Department is to safely transport students to school each morning in a frame of mind ready to learn and then return them home safely each afternoon.

Facility Management

Bulloch County Schools' Facility Management Department is responsible for the ongoing custodial support, landscaping, maintenance, energy use management, utilities management, and minor construction and repair of the interior and exterior of the school system's 15 schools and their athletic/playground facilities, central office, bus garages, transportation and technology annex, and school food services annex. This encompasses more than 1.7 million sq. ft. of internal/external space and nearly 1,000 acres of landscaping space to maintain.  This department is tasked with keeping our learning environments clean, comfortable, healthy and well maintained to be good stewards of our community's investment.

School Nutrition

School Nutrition

The School Nutrition staff at each school invites and encourages your child’s participation in the breakfast, lunch, and snack programs.  Nutritious meals and snacks are planned, prepared, and served daily.  Each week’s meals meet the dietary guidelines for students in the specified grade levels.

Key Contacts

Troy Brown, Chief Financial Officer

tbrown@bullochschools.org

912.212.8541

Janet Tanner, Director

Transportation Department

jtanner@bullochschools.org

912.212.8640

Margaret Hill

Administrative Assistant

mbhill@bullochschools.org

912.212.8640

 

Ryan Macy , Director
Facility Management

rtmacy@bullochschools.org

912.212.8651

 

Rene' Cowart, Secretary

rrcowart@bullochschools.org

912.212.8650

 

Megan Blanchard, Director
School Nutrition

mblanchard@bullochschools.org

912.212.8650

 

Lisa Leone, Secretary

lleone@bullochschools.org

912.212.8650