QUEST Curriculum for Grades 1-5 Skip to main content

QUEST Curriculum for Grades 1-5

In Bulloch County, gifted students in elementary grades (1-5) will be served using the state approved Resource Model (QUEST).  Students will receive a minimum of five segments of gifted service a week from a gifted endorsed teacher. In order to serve students for a minimum of five segments per week, gifted students are pulled out of their regular content classes to attend the QUEST class one day per week. The QUEST curriculum for each grade level is based on GSE as well as State Gifted Standards. Students will develop advanced research strategies, problem-solving and critical thinking skills.  Lessons are designed to promote the development of advanced vocabulary and communication skills. The curriculum should be rigorous, multi-disciplined, and rich in content. The elementary QUEST curriculum is changing significantly for the 2018-2019 school year in an effort to 

  • Provide extension opportunities to develop 21st century skills
  • Provide a challenging curriculum beyond core content while supporting recent implementation of the Georgia Standards of Excellence
  • Provide an intentional focus on developing creative and critical thinking skills through creative writing and problem-solving
  • Address social/emotional needs of gifted learners through service oriented problem-based learning projects
QUEST Teachers

Brooklet Elementary
Joey Harvey
jharvey@bullochschools.org

Julia P. Bryant Elementary
Ellen Cowart
ecowart@bullochschools.org

Langston Chapel Elementary
Tammi Woodrum
twoodrum@bullochschools.org

Mattie Lively Elementary
Valerie Powell
vpowell@bullochschools.org

Mill Creek Elementary
Sherri Cribbs
scribbs@bullochschools.org

Nevils Elementary
Valerie Morris
vmorris@bullochschools.org

Portal Elementary
Julie Hamon
jhamon@bullochschools.org

Sallie Zetterower Elementary
Tanya Leggett
tleggett@bullochschools.org

Stilson Elementary
Julie Hamon
jhamon@bullochschools.org