Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Driver's Education (TAADRA) Grade Reporting Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Family Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records Summer Camps 2017
Student & Academic Support Academic Support Services Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores Teachers: Support Beyond Measure Teachers: Hall of Fame
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
FOCUS Annual Reports Newsroom News Archive Bulloch County Schools Data Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Open Meetings Act Minority Recruitment Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Rubric Grant Recipients Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Student & Academic Support

Student Support Services

The school system's Student Support Services Department manages the following operations: 

Click here for more information on this department.

Academic Support Services

The school system's Academic Support Services Department manages the following operations:

Bulloch County Schools' Academic Support Services Department is responsible for the following areas:

  • Implementation of the Georgia Standards of Excellence and the Georgia Performance Standards for grades K-12
  • Selection of locally-approved, guaranteed viable curriculum to support the teaching of these standards for grades K-12
  • Implementation & support of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) opportunities
  • Modeling best instructional methods for faculty
  • Development of common assessments for all subjects
  • Providing gifted instruction for grades one through eight
  • Support for faculty and students in instructional technology

Click here for more information about this department.

Key Contacts

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Dr. Mary A. Felton 
mfelton@bullochschools.org
Assistant Superintendent 
Student Support Services Department
912.212.8560

 

Theresa Beasley
tbeasley@bullochschools.org
Administrative Assistant

 

Leslie Schlierf, Exec. Director
lschlierf@bullochschools.org
Student Support Services
912.212.8580

 

Dr. Yvette Ledford, Director
vledford@bullochschools.org
Pre-Kindergarten Program

912.212.8558

 

Tim Rountree, Administrator
trountree@bullochschools.org
Transitions Learning Center
912.212.8610

 

LaKeidra Grant, Coordinator
ljgrant@bullochschools.org
School Social Work
912.212.8516

 

Leah Crook, Coordinator
lcrook@bullochschools.org
School Social Work
912.212.8883

 

Jessica Nails, Secretary/Clerk
jnails@bullochschools.org
Social Work & Disciplinary Hearing Clerk
912.212.8882

 

ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Dr. Virginia Bennett

Executive Director
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Academic Support Services K-12 & STEM
912.212.8572

 

Cyndi Westberry, Secretary
cwestberry@bullochschools.org
912.212.8550

 

Clint Tawes, Director
ctawes@bullochschools.org
912.212.8551

 

Dr. Casey McNeely,  Director

Academic Support & Gifted (QUEST)
cmcneely@bullochschools.org

912.212.8571

 

Jeff Giddens, Specialist
jgiddens@bullochschools.org

Instructional Technology 
912.212-8552